School Logo

Moulsham High School


Welcome to our Governors’ section

Moulsham High School is part of Bridge Academy Trust and was the founding school in September 2017.  


Bridge Academy Trust Board of Trustees has delegated key roles and responsibilities to the Local Governing Committee for the governance of the day-to-day running of the school. These key roles and responsibilities can be found in the Local Governing Committee Terms of Reference and Scheme of Delegation (see the links below). 

Please find below details of how our Local Governing Committee is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor. 


The Local Governing Committee consists of up to eleven governors and includes staff, parents/carers and the local community. The Local Governing Committee meets formally four times a year. Governors regularly visit the school to meet with staff and students. 


Bridge Academy Trust 

To view our Member and Trustee information, please follow this link:  Members and Trustees.


To view the Bridge Academy Trust Strategic Plan, please follow this link: Strategic Plan


Governance Documents

Please visit the Bridge Academy Trust website for the following governance documents:

  • Articles of Association
  • Local Governing Committee Terms of Reference
  • Scheme of Delegation

Meet Our Governors


Miss Julia Mead


Chair of Governors

Mrs Tracey Price

Governor (Non-Elected)

Appointed: 01/09/2017

End of Term:  31/08/2025


To contact the Chair of Governors, please contact Mrs L Usherwood, LGC Clerk -


Co-Vice-Chair of Governors

Mrs Antonia Brider-Thomas

Non-Elected Governor

Appointed:  21/11/2017

End of Term:  20/11/2025


Mr Jamie Maxted

Non-Elected Governor

Appointed:  05/11/2020

End of Term:  04/11/2024


Parent Governors

Mr Neel Faucon

Appointed:  19/01/2022

End of Term:  18/01/2026


Mr Richard Wilson

Appointed:  07/02/2022

End of Term:  06/02/2026


Governors (Non-Elected)

Ms Christina Down

Appointed:  11/01/2022

End of Term:  10/01/2026


Mrs Louise Pearce

Appointed:  18/09/2019

End of Term:  17/09/2023


Dr Dean Semmens

Appointed:  11/01/2022

End of Term:  10/01/2026


Staff Governors

Mrs Teresa Green

Appointed:  30/11/2020

End of Term:  29/11/2024


Mrs Neva Hales

Appointed:  29/11/2021

End of Term:  28/11/2025

Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795.

Registered Office: Community Building, Bridge Academy Trust, Brian Close, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 9DZ.

Tel: 01245 202 937