Our Governors

The governing body of the school consists of 11 members.

Governors have considerable devolved responsibility for the management of the school and its staff. Their key responsibilities are to:

  • Ensure the quality of educational provision
  • Challenge and monitor the performance of the academy

In order to exercise their duties more effectively the governors have formed committees, which include some representatives from the school's staff. The governors have sought to define more clearly the extent to which they have delegated their authority to their committees and to the Headteacher in their roles and responsibilities document.

Articles of Association

Moulsham High School's articles of addociation document can be found on the right-hand side of this page, as well as terms of reference for our local governing body and funding agreement.

Full Governance Handbook including Scheme of Delegation is available on the Bridge Academy Trust Website.

Terms of Office for the Local Governing Body


Name Type of Appointment Date of Appointment Period of Office Ends
Mr Jonathan Alford Staff 21/11/2017 20/11/2021
Mrs Elisabeth Bakes Parent 24/05/2018 23/05/2022
Mrs Antonia Brider-Thomas Parent 21/11/2017 20/11/2021
Mrs Sarah Easdown Governor 24/05/2018 23/05/2022
Mr Lee Hatwell Governor 21/11/2017 20/11/2021
Mr Paul Kitson Governor (Trustee) 12/09/2018 10/09/2022
Miss Julia Mead Headteacher 01/09/2017 Ex Officio
Mrs Kate Mills Governor 07/02/2018 06/02/2022
Mrs Louise Pearce Governor  18/09/2019 17/09/2023
Mrs Tracey Price Governor 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Mrs Karen Pugh Staff 01/09/2017 07/12/2019